Northern Virginia Waste Management Board

Mission
The Northern Virginia Waste Management Board, composed of solid waste managers and public works directors from each of NVRC's member jurisdictions, was created in 1989 to promote regional approaches and solutions to recycling and waste management issues in Northern Virginia.

Special projects of the Board include the Solid Waste Report and the Know Toxics Campaign.

Waste Board Members and Alternates as of December 2017
Jurisdiction
Contact Information
Alternate
 
 
 
City of Alexandria
Alton Weaver (NVWMB Chair)
Resource Recovery Division Chief, T&ES
2900B Business Center Drive
Alexandria, VA  22314
703/746-4137, F: 703/519-2569
Alton.Weaver@alexandriava.gov




Town of Dumfries
Terry Myers
Assistant Director of Public Works
Town of Dumfries
17755 Main Street
Dumfries, VA 22026
703-221-3400 ext: 119
tmeyers@dumfriesva.gov
 

Shani Kruljac
Environmental Planner
4300 29th Street South
Arlington, VA 22206
P: 703/228-6488
skruljac@arlingtonva.us





City of Fairfax
Rob Goodman
Refuse and Recycling Supervisor
3810 Pickett Road
Fairfax, VA 22031
P: 703/385-7837
Rob.Goodman@fairfaxva.gov
Edwin Gonzalez
Refuse and Recycling Supervisor
3810 Pickett Road
Fairfax, VA 22031
P: 703/385-7837
Edwin.Gonzalez@fairfaxva.gov
 
 
 
Fairfax County
Pamela Gratton (NVWMB Vice Chair)
Director of Waste Collection & Recycling
12000 Government Center Parkway, Suite 458
Fairfax, VA  22035-0050
P:703/324-5230, F: 703/324-3950
Pamela.Gratton@fairfaxcounty.gov
John Kellas
Deputy Director, DPWES
12000 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA
703-324-5047
John.Kellas@fairfaxcounty.gov

 
 
City of Falls Church
Michael Whitfield
Interim Director of Public Works
300 Park Avenue, 100W
Falls Church, VA 22046
703-248-5331
mwhitfield@fallschurchva.gov
Chris McGough
Deputy Director, Public Works & Environmental Services
300 Park Ave, Suite 100W,
Falls Church Virginia, 22046
703-248-5456 F: 703/248-5214
cmcgough@fallschurchva.gov
 
 
 
Town of Herndon
Robert B. Boxer
Director of Public Works
Town of Herndon
P.O. Box 427
Herndon, VA  20172
P: 703/436-6854, F:703/787-7325
bob.boxer@herndon-va.gov
Mike Doi
Deputy Director of Public Works
Town of Herndon
P.O. Box 427
Herndon, VA  20172
P: 703/436-6854, F:703/787-7325
Mike.Doi@herndon-va.gov
 
 
 
Town of Leesburg
Renee LaFollette
Director of Public Works
25 West Market Street
Leesburg, VA  20176
P: 703/737-6071 F: 703/771-2724
rlafollette@leesburgva.gov
Charlie Mumaw
Public Works Manager
25 West Market Street
Leesburg, VA  20176
P: 703/777-2790,  F: 703/771-2724
cmumaw@leesburgva.gov



Loudoun County
Richard Pezzulo
Director of  Department of Environmental Services
801 Sycolin Road, SE Ste 300
Leesburg VA 20175
703/771-5552
Richard.Pezzulo@Loudoun.gov
Mike Fairbanks
Manager, Waste Management Division
801 Sycolin Road, SE Ste 300
Leesburg VA 20175
703/771-5552
Mike.fairbanks@loudoun.gov
 
 
 
City of Manassas
Monica Boehringer
Refuse and Recycling Coordinator
8500 Public Works Drive
P.O. Box 560
Manassas ,VA  20108
P: 703-257-8256, F:703/330-4429
mboehringer@manassasva.gov
Steve Burke
Director of Public Works
8500 Public Works Drive
P.O. Box 560
Manassas ,VA  20108
P: 703-257-8252, F:703/330-4429
sburke@ci.manassas.va.us
 
 
 
City of Manassas Park
Jay Johnson
Director of Public Works
Department of Public Works
City of Manassas Park
331 Manassas Drive
Manassas Park, Va. 20111
P: 703/335-8686, F: 703/368-6038
J.Johnson@manassasparkva.gov
Laura Coughanour
Department of Public Works
331 Manassas Dr.
Manassas Park, VA 20111
P: 703/393-0881 F: 703/368-6038
l.coughanour@manassasparkva.gov
 
 
 
Prince William County
Tom Bruun
Director of Public Works
5 County Complex Court, Suite 260
Prince William, VA 22192
P: 703/792-6253, F: 703/792-6828
Tbruun@pwcgov.org
Tom Smith
Solid Waste Division Chief
Prince William County Public Works
5 County Complex Court, Suite 250
Prince William, VA 22192
P: 703/792-6252 F: 703/ 792-4617
tsmith@pwcgov.org
 
 
 
Town of Vienna
Dennis Johnson, P.E.
Director, Public Works Department
Town of Vienna
127 Center St. S
Vienna, VA 22180
P: 703/255-6386
djohnson@viennava.gov
Michael J. Gallagher, P.E.
Deputy Director of Public Works
Town of Vienna
127 Center St. S
Vienna, VA 22180
P: 703/ 255-6389
MGallagher@viennava.gov
 
 
 
MWCOG
John Snarr
Principal Environmental Planner
Department of Environmental Programs
777 North Capitol Street, NE, Suite 300
Washington, DC  20002
P: 202/962-3359, F: 202/962-3203
jsnarr@mwcog.org




NVRC Staff
Debbie Spiliotopoulos
Senior Environmental Planner
Planning and Environmental Services
3040 Williams Drive, Suite 200
Fairfax, VA 22031
P: 703/642-4631, F: 703-642-5077
dspilio@novaregion.org
Norm Goulet
Director
Planning and Environmental Services
3040 Williams Drive, Suite 200
Fairfax, VA 22031
P: 703/642-4634, F: 703-642-5077
ngoulet@novaregion.org
 
 
 
Meetings

The Board meets quarterly, usually on the first Fridays of March, June, September, and December at the offices of NVRC.

For more information, contact Debbie Spiliotopoulos, NVRC Senior Environmental Planner at 703-642-4631.

Waste Board Staff