NVRC Northern Virginia Regional Commission
RSS Feeds Icon
Go To Search
Joint Citizens Task Force
  • A Joint Task Force (JTF) of Arlington County and City of Alexandria residents was created in the summer of 2003
  • The Chief Administrative Officers of each jurisdiction appointed the JTF members to their positions.  
  • The JTF meets on a regular basis to examine project alternatives, provide public input, and make recommendations to the political bodies of each jurisdiction and to the Agency Coordinating Group (ACG)

Meetings and Opportunites for Participation
  • The Four Mile Run Joint Task Force cordially invites you to a ceremonial start of bridge demolition at Four Mile Run as part of the Four Mile Run Restoration Plan on Monday, July 22, 2013 at 10:00 a.m.  The event will be held on the north side of the westernmost bridge between Route One and Potomac Avenue.  Please park along Potomac Avenue and walk to the event site.  This event will be held rain or shine.
  • May, 2013 Revised Project Scope, presented at May 15, 2013 JTF meeting

JTF Members
  • Liz Birnbaum, Arlington County, Co-Chair
  • Judy Guse-Noritake, Alexandria City, Co-Chair
  • Carrie Johnson, Arlington Citizen Representative
  • Alexandria Planning Commission Representative
  • Ripley Forbes, Alexandria Park and Recreation Commission 
  • Ashley Stafford, Arlington Park and Recreation Commission
  • Bill Gearhart, Arlington Transportation Commission
  • Matt Gilman, Alexandria Bicycle/Pedestrian Representative
  • Leo Sarli, Arlington Citizen Representative
  • Kurt Moser, Alexandria Environmental Policy Commission
  • Mike Hanna, Arlington E2C2 
  • Alex Sanders, Arlington E2C2 Alternate
  • Joe McCoy, Alexandria Citizen Representative
  • Kevin Beekman, Alexandria Citizen Representative
  • Ted Saks, Aurora Highlands Civic Association (Arlington)
  • Laverne Warlick, Lynhaven Civic Association (Alexandria)
  • Whitney Long, Arlington Ridge Civic Association (Arlington)
  • Eric Long, Arlington Ridge Civic Association (Arlington) Alternate
  • Betty King, Hume Springs Civic Association (Alexandria)
  • Long Branch Creek Civic Association Representative (Arlington)

Northern Virginia Regional Commission  3060 Williams Drive, Suite 510  Fairfax, VA 22031  703-642-0700 (Voice)  703-642-5077 (FAX)  Email Us