NVRC Northern Virginia Regional Commission
RSS Feeds Icon
Go To Search
Commissioners Listed by Jurisdiction
Officers of the Commission

  • Hon. Laurie A.DiRocco, Chairman
  • Hon. David Tarter, Vice Chairman
  • Hon. John C. Cook, Treasurer
  • Robert W. Lazaro (staff, non-voting), Executive Director

County of Arlington
  • Hon. Libby Garvey
  • Hon. John Vihstadt

County of Fairfax
  • Hon. Sharon Bulova
  • Hon. John C. Cook 
  • Hon. Penelope A. "Penny" Gross
  • Hon. Pat Herrity
  • Hon. Catherine M. Hudgins
  • Hon. Jeffrey C. McKay
  • Hon. Kathy Smith
  • County of Fairfax

County of Loudoun
  • Hon. Phyllis Randall
  • Hon. Geary M. Higgins 

County of Prince William

City of Alexandria

City of Fairfax

City of Falls Church

City of Manassas

City of Manassas Park

Town of Dumfries

Town of Herndon

Town of Leesburg

Town of Vienna

Additional Information
  • Commissioners are appointed by and from the governing bodies of NVRC’s member localities on a population-based representation formula. Terms normally are for three years, and representatives may be reappointed.
  • Officers are elected each June for the upcoming year beginning July 1
  • Past Officers

Updated July 1, 2017

Northern Virginia Regional Commission  3040 Williams Drive, Suite 200  Fairfax, VA 22031  703-642-0700 (Voice)  703-642-5077 (FAX)  Email Us