NVRC Northern Virginia Regional Commission
RSS Feeds Icon
Go To Search
Falls Church Profile
The City of Falls Church is an independent city which operates under the Council-Manager form of government. Political authority is vested in the seven-member City Council.

Council members are elected at-large for four-year terms. The Council selects the Mayor and Vice Mayor who serve two-year terms. The City Manager is appointed by the City Council to serve as the chief administrative officer.

Official Website

Located approximately six miles west of Washington, DC, adjacent to the counties of Arlington and Fairfax, Virginia.

Size and Population
  • 2.2 square miles
  • 10,800 (2005 provisional est., Cooper Ctr)

NVRC Representative

Hon. David Tarter

Northern Virginia Regional Commission  3040 Williams Drive, Suite 200  Fairfax, VA 22031  703-642-0700 (Voice)  703-642-5077 (FAX)  Email Us